Surfin' on a Rocket.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A day in the life of a peon.

Me: "Thank you for calling Harrahs Laughlin, my name is Charity, how may I assist you?"

Stupid Lady: "Yes, I have a reservation I need to cancel."

Me: "Alright, may I have your confirmation number?"

Stupid Lady: "Yes, it's blahblahblah."

Me: "Alright, it looks like your reservation was made for during the dates of the River Run in Laughlin."

Stupid Lady: "That's right, and that's why I want to cancel."

See, Laughlin had an "incident" last year where during the River Run thing, a bunch of bikers (it's a biker gang rally thing) went into the Harrahs and shot some people, etc. So anyway.

Me: "Alright, well, since it is for River Run, there was a special cancellation policy on this, which has unfortunately expired, and it looks like whomever booked this for you didn't quote you that cancellation policy, so I can go ahead and reschedule this for you so you won't be charged anything."

Stupid Lady: "Wait. What are you saying?"

Me: "Well, if I cancelled this right now, you would be charged the first night plus tax, because the cancellation policy has expired. But, I can reschedule this for a different date, and you won't be penalized anything."

Stupid Lady: "Well, I'm not going to be penalized for ANYTHING. No one told me about this cancellation policy."

Me: "I understand that, ma'am, which is why I would like to reschedule this for another date, that way you can call us at least 72 hours before the date and cancel this with no penalty."

Stupid Fuckhead: "No, I don't need to reschedule this. I wasn't told of the policy. I won't be charged."

Me: "Ma'am, if I cancelled this right now, the system will automatically note that as a 'no refund'. Now, if I can just reSCHEDule this for you..."

Stupid Ass: "This is ridiculous, I shouldn't be charged anything."

Me: "Ma'am. I'm trying to help you out of this. If I change the date on this reservation, you won't be charged anything."

Stupid Bitch: "Well, I don't have any dates that I want to change this to."

Me: "Ma'am, I'm giving you a loophole, here. You can change the date on this, call us back in 10 minutes to cancel it, and you won't be charged a THING."

Fucking Dumbass: "Well, this is ridiculous, and I want to talk to someone else about this."

Me: "ARE YOU A FUCKING MORON?!"

I didn't actually say that, but christ, I wanted to. I transferred it to a supervisor, and she called the property, and they ended up REFUNDING the stupid cuntbasket.

I LOVE MY JOB. FUCKING A.

2:09 a.m. - 2003-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back - forth

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jezolina
januaryfiend
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
mayfirebird
telax
textatron
refluence
supercilious
simon-lagrue
splinter-
evilben1999