Surfin' on a Rocket.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lame.

Grand moments from work this evening:

(And yes, I have no life other than my job, so anything interesting I have to report probably comes from work.)

**********

Ghetto customer: My credit card exploration date is five oh five.

**********

Me: The cancellation policy is 72 hours prior to your arrival.

Retarded customer #582458: And when is that?

Me: (pause) Three days prior to your arrival.

Retarded customer: And when would that be?

Me: (thinking, dear god) Well, when are you arriving at the hotel?

Retarded customer: August 12th.

Me: Well, I believe that three days prior to the 12th would be the 9th.

**********

Me: Harrahs Las Vegas is actually sold out. Have you tried calling the Rio, our sister property?

Foreign tard: Eeeehhhhuhhhhh?

Me: The. Rio. Would you like their number?

Foreign tard: Ohh, ya ya.

Me: It's just 1-800-Play-Rio.

Foreign tard: Uhhhheehehhhhuhhh?

Me: 1. 800. Play. Rio.

Foreign tard: Whas ta numbahs?

Me: ... 1 800 Play Rio.

Foreign tard: Nono, ta numbahs?

Me: ...

Me: The numbers are 1. 800. 747. 7633.

Foreign tard: Okok, tank you!

Incidentally, the number I gave the foreign tard was 1-800-PISS-OFF.

**********

Sigh. I hate my job. But I love Karen O. from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. And Jewel may look hotter in her more scantily clad image, but her teeth are still jacked up. And now I'm going to sleep.

Night.

2:15 a.m. - 2003-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back - forth

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jezolina
januaryfiend
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
mayfirebird
telax
textatron
refluence
supercilious
simon-lagrue
splinter-
evilben1999