Surfin' on a Rocket.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck you very, VERY much.

Me: Thank you for calling Harrahs Cherokee, my name is Charity, how can I help you?

Jerk: Yeah, I need VIP services.

(We have this automatic hit system that can detect people's card numbers by their phone numbers, kinda like caller ID, so I had his card right there, but I have to follow protocol and "verify" his diamond status before I transfer him. Oh, and he had a gold card. His wife was the one with the platinum, which barely qualified for VIP.)

Me: May I have your last name, please?

Jerk: Edwards.

Me: First name?

Jerk: *scoff* That's irrelevant.

Me: Well, sir, I do need to verify your diamond card status before I transfer you to VIP.

Jerk: Well, I don't have a card.

Me: Well then, I can't transfer you to VIP if you don't even have a Total Rewards card. I can give you the number to Cherokee directly.

Jerk: Alright, give me the toll free number.

Me: Unfortunately sir, the number directly to Cherokee is not toll free.

Jerk: The hell it isn't. I've called that number plenty of times.

Me: Well, you'll have to call that number then, because the number I have is not toll free, and I cannot transfer you.

Jerk: WHAT, THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS. GIVE ME THAT NUMBER, WITH ALL THE MONEY I SPEND ... I HAVE SOME SERIOUS HELLRAISING TO DO. (note: according to his card status, this guy spends an average of 14 cents an hour.

Me: (unphased) Are you ready to write that down?

Jerk: YES.

Me: (giving him number) Oh and sir, I would've gladly transferred you if you had just given me your card number or name.

Jerk: THANK YOU.

Me: Thank you, sir, and have a great evening!

Jerk. Fuck you.

So, if anyone would like to give Mr. Edwards some joy for being so nice to me, I have his address, phone number, and email address. Ask and ye shall receive. I think Mr. Edwards needs some maxi pad and hemorrhoid cream samples, don't you?

2:32 a.m. - 2003-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back - forth

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jezolina
januaryfiend
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
mayfirebird
telax
textatron
refluence
supercilious
simon-lagrue
splinter-
evilben1999