Surfin' on a Rocket.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kung spew.

Let me preface this by saying that I am not racist, I just observe similarities between different groups of people. They could be rednecks, women, celebrities, blacks, whites, reds, greens, purples, whatever.

So I was speaking with an Asian lady today. She was very nice, mind you, but talking with her just wanted to make me slap myself into a coma. Her name was Kathy, which was probably short for Lin-ling-fo-fum.

Me: Kathy, may I have you verify the last four of your social security number?
Kathy: (dialing) beep boop boop beep
Me: Actually....Kathy?
Kathy: Yesss?
Me: Can you verbally verify the last four of your social security number?
Kathy: beep boop boop beep
Me: (you've gotta be kidding) Uh, Kathy?
Kathy: Hyes?
Me: I need for you to TELL me...
Kathy: Ohhh, I tell you?
Me: Yes.
~she verifies~
Me: Okay, now, do you have your Total Access password?
Kathy: beep beep boop beep boop beep beep
Me: (here we go again) Kathy?
Kathy: Hyes?
Me: I don't want you to press any more buttons on the phone, okay?
Kathy: Oh, you want I should give it to you?
Me: No, we don't want you to tell us your password, but I wanted to know if you had tried to enter it into the phone when it asked you to.
Kathy: beep boop beep boop beep beep

Christ.


11:14 a.m. - 2006-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back - forth

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jezolina
januaryfiend
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
mayfirebird
telax
textatron
refluence
supercilious
simon-lagrue
splinter-
evilben1999