Surfin' on a Rocket.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's some meaningless bullshit for ya.

So I went shopping at Wal-mart tonight wearing no bra. I felt pretty naughty until I realized that most of the females there probably weren't wearing one, anyway.

********

I wrote a "nasty" letter to my workplace. It wasn't nasty in the sense that I used profane language or whatever, though I certainly could've had a field day doing that, too. No, I was very professional when I outlined how they were being inconsistent fucktards. I guess one of the people I delivered a copy to wants to speak with me tomorrow sometime during my shift. I'm hoping it'll turn into a Jerry Maguire situation, and they'll want to fire me for voicing my opinion, and it'll get all dramatic and I'll be like, WHO'S WITH ME? Of course, the Scary Growling Mullet Kid will probably be the only one who takes a stand with me.

********

No, seriously, this guy GROWLS. He watches me walk into work, and says hi to me all the time, which I'm okay with, but he's just so scary. AND he has a fucking mullet. One day he was telling me about how his hair wasn't cooperating or whatever. I was SO tempted to be like, "No shit, kid, you've got a fucking MULLET." And before one of our teamleads got mad at him, he would seriously growl if customers were pissing him off. And he'd alter the pitches of his growls, depending on how pissed he was. I had to be all alone with him in one of the rows at work one night. I feared for my life.

********

Three days until Ben Folds! WOO!

********

I can't believe how much goddamn snow we got. I think Mother Nature is on crack.

********

I hope Mike Piazza's at least bi. Otherwise, I'd feel weird fantasizing about him.

********

Album of the week: Pete Yorn, musicforthemorningafter.

11:39 p.m. - 2003-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back - forth

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jezolina
januaryfiend
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
mayfirebird
telax
textatron
refluence
supercilious
simon-lagrue
splinter-
evilben1999